I may or may not have devoured half the pan of these today.

Oh, who am I kidding, that totally happened.

Lucky Charms Marshmallow Treats

Makes 1 8×8″ square pan

  • 5 cups Lucky Charms cereal
  • 3 tbsp butter
  • 1 10 oz. bag of marshmallows
  1. Line an 8×8″ square pan with aluminum foil and set aside.
  2. In a large saucepan, melt butter over low heat. Stir in marshmallows and combine until melted. Turn off heat.
  3. Pour Lucky Charms cereal into pan and stir until the cereal is completely coated with the marshmallows. Press into the pan and let cool before cutting into squares.
  4. Store in airtight container at room temperature.

In my defense, they’re really, really good. And I mean, cereal is good for you and marshmallows are basically just air , so really, I was probably actually burning calories eating them. And the longer they sit, the more likely they are to get stale and gross, so really, I was just thinking ahead and sparing myself the pain of eating hard, stale marshmallow treats. You’re welcome, self!

I used a larger ratio of marshmallows to cereal because I wanted them to be extra sticky and marshmallowy and gooey and that was probably one of the best decisions I made all week, aside from eating all of these at once. That was the actual best decision I made all week.

There are no regrets where Lucky Charms are involved. You just have to dive in headfirst and remember to brush your teeth afterwards.

